I’m cheery and optimistic but to be honest there are days when the world seems to be completely agasinst me in every way possible. Who doesn’t have those gloomy days once in a while? We all do, they seem to be almost unavoidable but that’s just a part of life. I don’t want to go as far as saying that we need those gloomy days to learn because we can learn without them too. It’s just days that we need to face, and conquer and continue on.

Because gloomy days will come I like to know that I am not alone in this world. I know there are people who are always ready to cheer me up, there are those that are ready to bring me back to the sunny side of town. But what about those worst case scenario days? We stay strong through thick and thin and just try to make it out, I knew someone who used to tell me “It could be worse”. They were right, it could be worse.

Gloomy or sunny, we can make it through another day one step at a time. Did I mention music? The Middle by Jimmy Eat World sure knows how to get my mood back up in a jiffy. Do you have a song(s) that lifts you up too? How about a friend? Perhaps it is a movie or a book, or maybe even a place These are the people and things that make us happy.

“Everything, everything will be just fine,
Everything, everything will be alright. (alright)”

The Middle by Jimmy Eat World


Smile, the road of life is long and filled with surprises.

