When we were younger, you didn’t like me much. We grew up together, we went through many of life’s challenges together, we fell many times and helped each other up. My sister has matured so much over the years, she has grown to a wonderful young lady. She is strong, hard working and confronts every problem. She is brave, she never backs down, she never hides. She is an inspirational individual to me and she has been to many others.

She has gone through so much but she has never lost sight of her beliefs. She knows what she wants, she is determined and she goes after what she wants. I love talking to her, she is a great listener, she is a great conversationalist as well. She is outgoing by nature and she is one of the friendliest people you’ll ever come across. She’s always helping those in need whenever she can.

She taught me that the road of our goals is never an easy road, but always worth the challenge.

She has put others before her, she dedicated many years to me to help me grow up into the person that I am today. She taught me many things one of them being how to stay strong in times of need. My sister encourages me to continue on with life, she wants me to be someone great, she really knows how to push me forward. My sister is also my friend, a great daughter and a great friend to those lucky enough to be her friend. A wonderful wife, my new brother-in-law couldn’t be anymore lucky. I love my sister, and I thank her for everything she has done for me all these years.

Dear sister,

Have I told you how much you mean to me?

I love you.

Smile, because someone values you greatly.

