Book by: Dr. David Jeremiah

The title of the book was what got me captivated in the first place. Living with confidence in a chaotic world… think about it. We turn on the TV and we hear the news and its usually a lot of negative things going on. Theft, murder, extremists of all kinds, people fighting over the slightest of differences, global warming… the list goes on. You go online and its the same thing day after day. So when you look at things that are being presented everything seems to be in a state of chaos at times. The economy isn’t that great, sometimes we have a bad day, and if its not us its someone close to us.

How do you keep your life straight through all of this?

In my attempt to find some answers I gave the book a go. I have to say it was a very positive experience. I’ll be honest I didn’t expect the book to be as religious as it was presented but it was actually pleasant and welcoming. I read the book and took a look at my life and I realized that there was a lot that I could work on myself. I liked the book! It was uplifting and optimistic about everything that is going on. It’s one of those books that I would definitely recommend to others (actually I already have). So if you ever get a chance to read it, do so I’m sure it will make you think and it will make you feel like there is always hope even in the worst of times. =)

This book was a gift from Thomas Nelson for this review.

Smile! Read a book that will lift your spirits up!

