The Skin Map by Stephen R. Lawhead is a promising novel, a part of its now Bright Empire Series. The novel is interesting and mind stimulating. It’s about it’s character Kit Livingstone’s start of new adventures. Kit embarks on an adventure of fantasy and mystery.

I decided to read the book because the title intrigued me, and was very glad to have chosen this book. This is my first of Mr. Lawhead’s novels but I have to say that the book was enjoyable to read. Because the book is filled with a sense of mystery and adventure it was a book I could not put down till I was done reading. Although a bit lengthy it is definitely worth the time to read. Because this book is a part of a series I can definitely see myself following the series in the future. Overall I would recommend this book to other people, especially if you are into mystery and adventure genres.

This book was a gift from Thomas Nelson for this review

Smile, read a book to stimulate your mind!

