Have you ever had a memory that was most heart breaking to you, and you wanted to forget? How about having that memory in the back of your head for years, and your denial keeping it there in the archives of your mind? Something happened to me last night, it was as if my personal archive had burst open and memories began to spill. I’m not sure why it happened, but I don’t regret it at all.

I’ll be honest with you, re-thinking about those things was painful to say the very least. But in the process I began to realize many things. Answer after answer came to my mind. My life made more sense last night than ever before. I understood my many actions, thoughts and beliefs. I understood why my denial had kept those memories in the back of my mind all these years. I had an epiphany, one like I had never had before.

Although remembering was painful as it had been many years ago, it was something that I needed to get a grasp on. I guess you can say that it was a form of personal closure of some kind. I confronted my reality of the past, a reality that I denied myself for years but I was all for the best. More things make sense now, my mind is no longer heavy.

Smile, confront the monsters of reality. It will be O.K. =)

