When I first saw this book I thought it would be a lovely addition for some light reading. The book is beautifully crafted with lovely pictures and many wonderful quotes. I know that there is a full length book by Dr. E. Eggerichs from which this little book is based off on. Prior to getting this book I had heard many positive things and even read many positive reviews on Dr. E Eggerichs’ books that I was looking forward to getting my hands on this one.

Unfortunately for me, I am not married and quite frankly I can’t put myself in such a situation to fully understand what marriage is all about. Although this book may be geared towards married couples I did find material that can essentially apply to relationships in general. Take for example the concept of respect, which I believe is one of the fundamentals of any healthy relationship. This book would be a lovely gift for a newly married couple or just any married couple out there.

This book was a gift from Thomas Nelson for this review, the opinions I have expressed are my own.

