Many nights and days

Will have to pass us by

Through rains, clouds and sunshine

We’ll have to endure.

Nights apart we’ll be

While the world dances in harmony

Take out and movies

Never seemed more lonely

Songs now turned silent

Sunsets in grayscale

As I pass my days sitting and thinking…

What are you thinking about?

You can ask me till the very last day

My answer will always be, you.

 

The minutes will turn to hours

And hours to days

Before we know it the years will pass us by

But through much more we’ve survived.

No one told me the other side of love

The part that makes you cry

When your heart smiles and weeps at night.

Nights apart we’ll be

While the world dances in harmony

Take out and movies

Never seemed more lonely

Songs now turned silent

Sunsets in grayscale

As I pass my days sitting and thinking…

What are you thinking about?

You can ask me till the very last day

My answer will always be, you.

