Earlier in the week I decided to go for a walk, mostly to clear my mind up from everything that has been going on in my life lately. I realized how little we appreciate the feel of sweat. Yeah thats right, sweating. Its a nice feeling, makes me feel like I’m actually doing something. It was a long walk and felt longer because it had been nearly two weeks since I had last gone for my walk. I took it rather slow, taking in the sights, the smells, the noises of the semi-busy streets. It was lovely.

On my way back home I decided to stop to grab a cup of coffee, it was early in the morning and I figured what better way to continue my morning than with a nice cup of joe! So there I was doing my coffee ritual, still thinking of thoughts that lingered my mind, minding my own business. When I reached the counter to pay for my coffee the cashier guy tells me that the guy in front of me had paid for my coffee. By the time I realized what had happened the guy was already getting in his car, and I figured there was no point in running to catch up to him to thank him, so random stranger Thank You!

I thought it was a very nice random act of kindness, selfless too. Most intriguing since he wasn’t the kind of person to wait around for a thank you or asked for anything in return. See, now that is something very admirable. I wish I had returned the favor to have done that to at least someone else but no one else was at the store at the time. One day I’ll return the favor, I feel like its my turn to pass on that random act of kindness, and that makes me wonder how far that act can go? Its the little things that count, the selfless acts of good, think about it. One little act at a time can not only make someone’s day (because it definitely made mine) but can make a big difference overall.

Smile, share a random act of kindness with someone. 

