Happy August everybody! I’ll be honest this morning I didn’t feel like waking up early, let alone do anything the rest of the day. Today I wanted to have one of those lazy days, and then it hit me: today is the first day of a new month.

I wanted to start the new month by staying active, and no one else was going to push me to get up except yours truly. I did exactly that, against my best wishes to stay in bed and be a lazy person I got up. The first thing I did was to get ready, grabbed some fruit, and went off on my way. I took a jog/walk this morning and since it was Monday I figured I’d get two birds with one stone and go drop off my letter to my sweetie at the local pick up box. So off I went and that was how I started my morning.

I didn’t stop, I went swimming as soon as I came home. I could feel the workout, it was intense but it wasnt so bad since I had started a few days back. Actually it felt pretty good, and much needed. I could’ve called it a day, but did I? No. I went off to clean my room, every inch of it. What can I say sometimes OCD hits me really bad. Now that my room is spotless and free of dust, now that my muscles got their workout I think its time to say that I started the day on the right track. Now I’m off to relax on this beautiful evening that awaits.

Smile, you too can start your day/month/year off right. 

