Ever heard the song “Walking On Sunshine” by Katrina and the Waves? I love that song, and to me that song has a lot of meaning.

“I used to think maybe you loved me now baby I’m sure

And I just cant wait till the day when you knock on my door

Now everytime I go for the mailbox, gotta hold myself down

Cos I just wait till you write me you’re coming around”

I love getting mail, no I’m not talking about E-Mail but snail mail. The feeling of opening an envelope and awaiting to read whats inside… especially when it comes from someone like my love. I remember getting the first letter (after he left) I was a mixture of smiles and tears of joy (literally) for the rest of the day. Just knowing that he thinks of me despite his extremely busy schedule makes me smile, and makes me feel that warm tingly feeling inside. Ever since then whenever I get a letter in the mail from him I kid you not I start singing the song.

“I’m walking on sunshine wooah!”

I value greatly the work that the post office does. Without them I don’t know how life would be like. They are the men and women that close the gaps of miles that stand in between two lovers. They bring us close although far away, and the sight of the post by the house makes me extremely happy. Thank you great people from the post office, THANK YOU for all that you, just know you bring me smiles with every letter you bring my way, especially from my sweetheart.

Smile, walk with me on sunshine! Come on!

