It all started with going to drop off the letters to my sweetie at the mail drop off box. It then started to hit me, that I should start doing it more often. See, I love going on walks, a lot. I enjoy that peaceful time, the scenery the whole thing I just love it. I had stopped for a couple of weeks because of a lot of things that were going on then I decided to come back, and come back the right way. I didn’t want to mention much at the beginning because I wanted to make sure it was something I was going to stick to. This year has been not only a life changing year for me but a year where I decided to have more self discipline.

I must note that all of this has been in large part been because of inspiration from my sweetie (yeah he’s an inspiring man!). Knowing that he is doing something big and heroic really inspired me to at least try doing something for myself. My walks have gotten longer, I’m slowly incorporating jogging, my workouts have gotten more regular and more well established. I’m even thinking in taking part of a local 5k event (I even know what I want my little badge to say, a dedication to my sweetie) and that is what I am currently aiming for. I asked some members of my family to join me, but lets face it I can’t wait around for others if I must do something I must go out and do it on my own, although everyone else is welcomed to join in. I realized that having self motivation is a big part in making things happen and that’s what I’ll be sticking to. I gotta make things happen.

Smile, make things happen in your life. 

