This last week has been a very troublesome week for me. It has been a bit “blue” if you know what I mean. If you read yesterday’s post you’d understand a little more, as for what I remembered from my past, that I would rather leave where it belongs, in the past. I guess I had an overwhelming week, a lot has been going on in my life lately. I’m keeping on the positive side of things.

I’m human, I make mistakes, and of course I fall down every now and then. There are days when I want to be away from the world and there are days when I just can’t get enough of it all. Bad phases come to us all but it is not in how or what makes you fall but the mere fact that you decide to get back up again.

Hannah After The Storm by Shelly Svoboda

This week, when my life seemed to be a never ending proof of Murphy’s Law. Everything that could possible go wrong, went wrong. Amazing right? Yes. Between us I got to a very frustrated point. I got thinking over the last couple of nights of how perhaps I was looking at the whole situation in a wrong way. When I came to think of it, things could probably been worse, and I’m glad they weren’t. It’s Sunday now, I’m alive, I’m smiling and I made it through a bad week.

What did I learn? I learned so much these last couple of days. I learned that it is possible to keep my strength even when in the most challenging of times. I learned that brighter days come sooner or later. I learned that I had proof that patience is key to success. I learned that I am strong enough to end the worst of weeks with a smile on my face, and it is my strength that will keep me going no matter what.

Smile, find your inner strength and keep on going.